A temporary stoppage of service

Is it 2001? No, it's an empty overground train. Spooky times in late-night East London.  "I'm sorry, I can't let you do that..."
Is it 2001? No, it’s an empty overground train. Spooky times in late-night East London. “I’m sorry, I can’t let you do that…”
A gift to myself from the incomparable Sian Evans.
A gift to myself from the incomparable Sian Evans.
Flatmate made my birthday cake. Pistachio and lemon. No big deal.
Flatmate made my birthday cake. Pistachio and lemon. No big deal.
Actually, quite a big deal. I loved it!
Actually, quite a big deal. I loved it!

Greetings, Lewishamblers!

I’m afraid that life rather intervened in the last few weeks, with the result that I stand before you now older, wiser, with a significantly worse back and some excellent recommendations for local physios. I also have a new job coming up and am off to Oz, Malaysia and Germany shortly. Wowsa!

It’s not all been lazing around, as naturally I’ve been keeping up to date with pictures, if not actually blogging. So look out for a few rather out-of-sequence posts in the next few days as I update you on the minutiae of my daily existence.

Groses bises

Lewishambles

Leave a Reply

